Blog Marcina Bojko

Linux,Windows,serwer, i tak dalej ;)

Short answer from Fortinet about WiFi not working in FortiWifi 30D

I bought a FortiWifi 30D unit – happy to have the same features like in my work (IPS, LoadBalancing, dual Wan, protecting my kid from ‚bad side’ of Interner, and WiFi with powerful capabilities).

Imagine my suprise – Wifi never worked. After a 2-3 minutes it began to drop packets like crazy – connection was so unstable I had to connect old router as AP.

Imagine my suprise again – after 6 months long ticket in Fortinet TAC they say – ‚Yes, we know the our product doesn’t work, and yes, we know you paid us in full for 2 next years, and yes, we really don’t care, Kind Regards’

Fortinet Service & Support - Google Chrome_192

Written by marcinbojko

Czerwiec 13, 2015 @ 09:02

Napisane w work

Tagged with ,

komentarzy 7

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This! The cost of resolving the issue is significantly greater than the cost of your subscription. Simply speaking, don’t be too smart! We don’t like smarter clients. Fuck off.

    If the same shit happened to me, I’d be all over their ass. Remember, bad news spread fast!

    NintendoPassion

    Czerwiec 13, 2015 at 09:45

    • i would expect something like this: Dear customer, don’t think bad about us, our product is faulty. Please consider this: our sales will reach you with proposition for example: what about another support year for free? Or you can return our faulty product, no questions asked. Or you can choose pink unicorn instead.

      marcinbojko

      Czerwiec 13, 2015 at 10:16

      • Don’t count on it. Your money has been taken & spent. Too late now.
        All they’re gonna do is give you a runaround. So basically you’re on your own my friend.

        If I were you I’d post your problems on their forums, provided they have any. Or spread the word on other sites/forums. Sorry to hear that.

        U know, I got my pics hosted at this one site, imageevent.com for like $25/yr. I defaulted on my payment once and they STILL restored my account with like 10K+ images without a hassle. Them nice people. I wasn’t expecting that at all!

        Wonder what they’re trying to accomplish? Anyways, I hope you’ll get your problem taken care of sooner or later.

        NintendoPassion

        Czerwiec 13, 2015 at 11:33

  2. BTW, pink unicorn sounds fucken cool. I’d take that!

    NintendoPassion

    Czerwiec 13, 2015 at 11:33

  3. I don’t really care about money so much – I am annoyed by lowering Fortigate Support and Care. If you’re not a VIP telecom buying tons of high priced hardware – you’re nobody. It’s really sad, because FortiOS was one of the greatest features for undereducated admin with low salary – all was taken care of. Support was really high at that moment. As for now cases like this are very often (speaking on behalf om my account)
    It’s like if you cross the USA border – you’re nobody for them.

    marcinbojko

    Czerwiec 13, 2015 at 13:28

  4. Wow, and i was wondering whether to buy PaloAlto or Fortinet for my company… If TAC is so consumer friendly, I think Fortinet will have to look for another customers.

    somemanager

    Lipiec 1, 2015 at 17:00

    • I like fortinet, I use their hw all the time but TAC becames more and more hostile.

      marcinbojko

      Lipiec 1, 2015 at 17:02


Możliwość komentowania jest wyłączona.

